Turn to me

Psalm 25:16-18 Turn thou to me, and be gracious to me; for I am lonely and afflicted. Relieve the troubles of my heart, and bring me out of my distresses. Consider my affliction and my trouble, and forgive all my sins.

The last few weeks I had found myself engulfed in burdens that became quite heavy. In the midst of these trials my prayers felt empty and dry as I called out to God for help. I wondered if he even hears my prayers, as sadly I felt distant from his presence.
I believe there are times we all feel this way when we allow the hurts of this world to burden us. We are not meant to carry our struggles alone that is why Jesus died on the cross for our salvation. When circumstances in life start to rob you of peace and joy, you are not allowing Jesus to intervene. Remember we are never alone in this journey through life, as Jesus is always with us.

Dear Jesus, I pray for those who carry burdens that are not meant for them to carry. Help them to let go of situations that they have no control over. Fill them with your peaceful presence as they turn to you in prayer trusting in your mercy. Amen.

One thought on “Turn to me

Leave a comment