Be transformed

Romans 12:2 Do not be conformed to this world but be transformed by the renewal of your mind, that you may prove what is the will of God, what is good and acceptable and perfect.

Three years ago I made the decision to step away from an active ministry. I was the current president of a particular ministry at the time when God placed on my heart that it was time for me to move on. I had felt a pull to move on and that God had other plans for my life, but I needed time to let go of what was.

Presently, I am at home and still discerning what God’s will is for myself. I persevere in prayer daily and feel quite content resting in the moment of each day. I am grateful for this quiet time where I have learned to relax and be still. I was reminded lately, that though I’m not active in physical ministry at this time that Jesus is pleased with me. Jesus is very patient and gentle when we let go and allow the Holy Spirit to transform our lives.

Dear Jesus, I thank you for your patience that you have for each one of us. Help us to let go of things that are blocking us from your will. Allow our hearts and minds to be transformed and renewed according to your divine will. Amen.

2 thoughts on “Be transformed

Leave a comment